Department of Health Informatics

The Master of Health Informatics program is designed to prepare graduates with state of the art technical and humanistic skills in health informatics (HI) to fill the increasing demands in the field. Graduates of this program will fill very specific roles as informaticians who are able to work in public and private health care systems to overall management, planning, and implementation and provide solutions to barriers associated with implementation of HI applications.
In my capacity as the chairman of Health Informatics, I have the responsibility for the development of the department’s long-term strategic goals and oversee academic programs, policies, education and research within the College of Public Health and Health Informatics. Our main objectives are to prepare professional and academic capabilities and highly qualifying them in the field of the technology and systems of health informatics; encourage academic capabilities to keep track of the fast advancement of science and technology; excel in creativity and innovation, and promote the scientific research while directing it to tackle the local issues; and to participate in promoting the quality of the university programs in a way that makes them compatible with the programs of the graduate studies.
•Bachelor Programs: Health Information Systems
•Master of Health Informatics
• Health Informatics
• Health Information Management
• Intelligent Decision Support System,
• Data Mining in Health care Management
• Mobile Health
• Health Social Media
• Personal Health Record
• Systems Analysis and Design
• Knowledge Transfer
• Patient Safety
• Information and Communication
• Machine Learning,
• Image Processing
• Pattern Recognition,
• Biometrics,
• Document Image Analysis
• Image Encryption
Name Title Office Extension Email
Dr. Riyad Al Shmmari Chairman 95429 Alshammarir@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Prof. Sherif Sakr Professor 95408 Sakrs@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Mowafa Househ Associate Professor 95426 HousehMo@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Bakheet Aldosari Associate Professor 95443 Dosarib@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Muhammed Razzak Associate Professor 95430 Razzaki@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Fadi Albuhairan Assistant Professor 95438 buhauranf@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Khulud Kadi Assistant Professor 95462 Kadik@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Shaker Alsaleh Assistant Professor 95427 Alsalehs@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Dr. Abdullah Alanazi Assistant Professor 95453 Anaziabdul@ksau-hs.edu.sa